The Drums – Days (Trentemøller Remix)

6 Jun

Oh man. Listen to what I’ve got for you. An absolutely amazing remix by Trentemøller: Days. I’ve just stumbled upon it and I’m hooked already. It’s on repeat for the fourth time now and it still sounds great. Personally, I think it is the best thing that came out from Trentemøller since a long while (and I mean that very positively). From Trentemøllers bombastic, floor filling, bleep and synth filled electro (big, loud and great!) via his more darker and deeper releases on his albums (probably the most beautiful of his tracks) to his more instrumental, loud and sometimes plainly crazy tracks that he makes, remixes and plays now (I’m not liking everything that he uses in his sets though); I’ve been following Trentemøller from the early ’00s until now. This track is seriously one of the best that he ever made and it’s really a beautiful track. I mean, just listen to those deep, rich drums, that added electronica, the best sounding tambourine ever and those perfectly fitting vocals. Highly recommended and one you have to listen to. Now!

Leave a Reply

