Smooth & Turrell – The Difference

25 Mar

Soulful, Groovy, Melodic, Beautiful. That is The Difference for me. After all the summer tracks, the trance, the tech house and everything, here’s a little something else for you (although this track is also a great track for sitting in you backyard, sun low on the horizon and a beer in your hand). One of my favorites songs for the past few weeks. That melodic refrain is smooth as hell. I’m really, really bad in hearing what singers sing in songs, so I will not attempt to write down what I think I hear, but the best part of the entire song is for me when John Turrell sings the line after this line: “…dedicate every single line I have to you”, which starts with “Everything…”. The way he sings that line just makes the entire song for me.

Leave a Reply

