Kubus – Buitenbad ft. Rico

22 Mar

Spring has entered Europe and I am still studying and writing posts for this blog, pff what a life. So while the sun is shining outside, I try to pull some of it inside my university. In fact, that is not a real problem thanks to this song. It is a collaboration between hip-hop producer Kubus, known for his beats full of weird, electronic sounds, and Rico. You may know Rico as part of hip-hop group Opgezwolle and he is, in my opinion, the best Dutch mc. When he is rapping about all the people coming together around the pool, it takes me back to the times when I just chilled all summer in and around the swimming pool close to my house. Ok, enough for today, I’m grabbing a beer somewhere outside.

Leave a Reply

