James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)

22 Mar

Here is a great, great track that I heard a year or two, three ago in a set by Prins Thomas (here’s the tracklist). It was definitely the best track in that set and it was one I listened to repeatedly on my iPod. But like with a lot of tracks after a while it made room on my iPod for other tracks and I had forgotten a bit about it. At least, I hadn’t listened to it for a long time. Coincidentally, R. e-mailed me a few days ago with some tracks and this was one of them. It really is a great track. Subtle, beautiful and uplifting. The best part is at around 02:55 when the bass, that has been almost unrecognizably removed, subtly is laid out again over the vocals. Something you really have to listen to, but what a great touch.

James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)

Leave a Reply

