Yann Tiersen – La Noyee

14 Mar

When I first watched the film Amélie I really disliked it. The main reason for this was the fact that it is a French film and I really sucked at speaking French. Not a great argument I know, but still it was that way. The thing that I didn’t disliked though was the music. The soundtrack of the film is just simply great. One of the very best film soundtracks that exist. The track La Noyee is performed with an accordion and the melody is absolutely stunning. The last thirty seconds are just amazing. Unfortunately it is a very short track and I really wished it to be longer.

Leave a Reply

