Underworld – Dirty Epic

2 Feb

If we want to be a respectable music blog, we have to blog about Underworld. As one of the most well known and great electronic musicians they have released many great tracks since they began. This track, Dirty Epic, has been a favorite of mine from their album Dubnobasswithmyheadman. Many years ago I went into a record store and saw a table with CD’s on it and a sign saying ‘sale’. When I went there I saw two CD’s by Underworld who I already knew because of their legendary track Born Slippy (who doesn’t?). Since I didn’t knew any other tracks by them and since I liked the title of the album Dubnobasswithmyhead man, I bought those CD’s. And how glad am I that I bought those CD’s back then. Dubnobasswithmyheadman features a lot of great tracks, but this dark, deep track had something that always grabs me. With the typical Karl Hyde lyrics that hypnotize, make you fantasize and make you think what the hell he is talking about, the track has a pulsating bass that support those typical lyrics. Not the banging techno like some other tracks by Underworld, but still very upbeat and maybe a bit more accessible than other tracks. A great track!

2 Responses to “Underworld – Dirty Epic”

  1. acidted June 3, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    “If we want to be a respectable music blog, we have to blog about Underworld”

    *nods*

Leave a Reply

