Ol’ Dirty Bastard & Black Keith – Thirsty

13 Jan

One of the thing I love about this blog is that when I read a post from my fellow blogger, it can inspire me to write about another song. An example is the Wu Tang Clan post my fellow blogger posted yesterday. I must admit that I had never heard the album, but of course I did new the Wu Tang Clan. One of the members of the Wu Tang Clan, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, was one I new even a bit better because of the song Thirsty. It was a song that my brother introduced me to a few years ago. The song has a great, slow melody, even some violins in it, a guitar and some electronica. Then you have the combination of singing and rapping in the song which works great. The result is a really good laid back hip-hop track which fits perfectly for a vampire that is sneaking up on somebody. And I can tell you that the song is made for the movie Blade: Trinity which explains the title of the song since Blade is about vampires. So the track really does fit the theme of the movie which is of course the very goal of a movie soundtrack.
The track was finished in the same year that Ol’ Dirty Bastard died so unfortunately we won’t hear any new tracks like this from Ol’ Dirty Bastard. But as you could have read in the post from my fellow blogger, there are enough other tracks with or from Ol’ Dirty Bastard that you could enjoy.

One Response to “Ol’ Dirty Bastard & Black Keith – Thirsty”

  1. Gijs January 13, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    Great post, didn’t know that one.. Let’s take some extra ODB time with these classics:

Leave a Reply

